# List of Heads of Delegation East Asia Gender Equality Ministerial Meeting

June, 2006

#### 1. Australia

Ms. Kerry Flanagan (Executive Director, Australian Government Office for Women)

#### 2. Brunei Darussalam

Princess Masna (Ambassador-at-Large (Ministerial Rank), Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade)

#### 3. Kingdom of Cambodia

Dr. Ing Kantha Phavi (Minister, Ministry of Women's Affairs)

# 4. People's Republic of China

H.E. Zhao Shaohua (Vice Chairperson, National Working Committee on Children and Women under the State Council)

#### 5. India

Ms. Renuka Chowdhury (Minister of State independent charge, Ministry of Women and Child Development)

#### 6. Republic of Indonesia

Dr. Meutia Hatta Swasono (Minister of Women Empowerment, State Ministry of Women Empowerment)

## 7. Japan

Dr. Kuniko Inoguchi (Minister of State for Gender Equality and Social Affairs)

#### 8. Republic of Korea

H.E. Jang Ha-Jin (Minister, Ministry of Gender Equality and Family)

#### 9. Lao People's Democratic Republic

Ms. Bounpheng Mounphoxay (Minister to Prime Minister's Office, Head of the Public Administrative and Civil Authority, Vice-President of Lao NCAW)

## 10. Malaysia

Ms. Shahrizat binti Abdul Jalil (Minister, Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development)

#### 11. Union of Myanmar

H.E. Brig Gen Kyaw Myint (Chairman, Myanmar National Working Committee for Women's Affairs / Deputy Minister, Ministry of Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement)

#### 12. New Zealand

Hon. Nanaia Mahuta (Minister of Youth Affairs/Minister of Customs)

## 13. Republic of the Philippines

Ms. Myrna T. Yao (Chairperson, National Commission on the Role of Filipino Women (NCRFW))

## 14. Republic of Singapore

Ms. Yu-Foo Yee Shoon (Minister of State, Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports)

## 15. Kingdom of Thailand

Ms. Kanda Vajrabhaya (Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Social Development and Human Security)

#### 16. Socialist Republic of Viet Nam

Ms. Ha Thi Khiet (Chairwoman, National Committee for the Advancement of Women in Vietnam (NCFAW))

#### 17. United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Ms. Akiko Yuge (Director, Tokyo Office)

## 18. United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)

Dr. Kim Hak-Su (Executive Secretary)